Muriel Ouziel

Nutritionist

Nutrition and Micronutrition Coach

Doctor of Pharmacy

Who am I?

As a Doctor of Pharmacy (Paris V, René Descartes) for more than 18 years, I have worked in industry and then in the pharmacy network. On many occasions, I have noted the essential role of nutrition in the prevention of diseases of civilization (diabetes, obesity, cardiovascular diseases, chronic fatigue, cancer...) and also in the support of patients suffering from specific pathologies.

I specialized in the field of Nutrition and Micronutrition by following the curriculum of the University of Medicine of Dijon (2016).

I am convinced that our diet is absolutely essential to provide us with the nutrients and micronutrients we need for the proper functioning of the body (not to mention the importance of regular sports activity and sleep...).  

 

My job is to establish a nutritional and micronutritional assessment linked to the person's lifestyle, then to support them, according to their objective, needs and constraints, achieve a better health balance.

Our diet not only has an impact on the prevention of diseases of civilization but also on our daily well-being (energy, stress management, sleep quality, digestion). It is never too late to learn to choose the right balance of "healthy food" by providing our cells with the nutrients and micronutrients they need, depending on the time of day and respecting our biological clocks (metabolism, hormone and neurotransmitter synthesis).

I offer personalized support to you if you want to :

- Recover your fitness weight and stabilize it while combining "healthy food" and enjoyment

- Better understand the key to a "healthy diet" in relation to our biological clocks (optimizing our metabolism, the synthesis of neurotransmitters such as dopamine and serotonin) and the body's needs in nutrients and micronutrients

- Optimize your diet in a situation (sports training) or at a period of your life (childhood, pregnancy, breastfeeding, pre/menopause)

- Reduce disturbing disorders in everyday life (digestion, fatigue, stress, mood...)

- Adapt your diet to a specific pathology (diabetes, hypertension, inflammatory bowel diseases)

 

I am a member of the IEDM (European Institute of Micronutrition), a member of the SiiN (Scientific Institute for Intelligent Nutrition) and the Société de la Clinique Française (London).

Consultations:

In clinic:

Clapham,
72 Ingelow road

SW8 3PF

London

 

Initial consultation : 140£ (90mn)

Follow-up consultation: 80£ (45mn)

Home Visit:

Additional travel expenses depending on location.

Skype consultation available.

More info on: www.mbonutrition.com

Contact us

For more informations about our services and therapists,

or

If you are a practitioner and would like to join the team

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2018 by Baby&Me

top of page
vignette pour web_edited.jpg

Muriel Ouziel

Nutritionniste

Coach en Nutrition et Micronutrition,
Docteur en Pharmacie

Qui suis-je ?

Docteur en Pharmacie (Paris V, René Descartes) depuis plus de 18 ans, j’ai travaillé dans l’industrie puis dans le réseau officinal. A maintes reprises, j’ai constaté le rôle primordial de l’alimentation dans la prévention des maladies de civilisation (diabète, obésité, maladies cardiovasculaires, fatigue chronique...) et aussi en accompagnement des patients souffrant de pathologies spécifiques.

Je me suis spécialisée dans le domaine de la Nutrition et de la Micronutrition en suivant le cursus de l’Université de Médecine de Dijon (2016/2017).

Convaincue que notre alimentation est notre meilleure alliée santé en nous apportant les nutriments et micronutriments nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de l’organisme (sans oublier l’importance d’une activité sportive régulière et du sommeil), je propose aujourd’hui des consultations à Clapham et Marylebone.

Mon métier est d’établir un bilan nutritionnel et micronutritionnel lié au mode de vie de la personne, puis, de l’accompagner, en fonction de son objectif, de ses besoins et de ses contraintes vers un un meilleur équilibre santé.

Notre alimentation a non seulement un impact sur la prévention des maladies de civilisations mais aussi sur notre bien-être au quotidien (énergie, gestion du stress, qualité du sommeil, digestion). Il n’est jamais trop tard pour adopter les bons réflexes « alimentation santé » en apportant à nos cellules les nutriments et micronutriments dont elles ont besoin. Ceci au bon moment de la journée, en respectant nos horloges biologiques (métabolismes, synthèses d’hormones et de neurotransmetteurs).

Au Royaume-Uni, j’ai souhaité me former en psychonutrition avec le National Centre for Eating Disorder pour pouvoir accompagner les personnes ayant des comportements alimentaires induits par le stress, les émotions négatives et l’histoire familiale.

Je propose un accompagnement personnalisé à toute personne souhaitant :

  • Retrouver son poids de forme et le stabiliser tout en alliant « alimentation santé » et plaisir

 

  • Mieux connaitre les clés d’une « alimentation santé » en lien avec ses horloges biologiques (optimiser nos métabolismes, la synthèse des neurotransmetteurs comme la dopamine et la sérotonine) et les besoins du corps en nutriments et micronutriments

 

  • Optimiser son alimentation à une situation (épreuve sportive) ou à une période de sa vie (enfance, grossesse, allaitement, pré/ménopause)

 

  • Diminuer des troubles gênants au quotidien (digestion, intolérances alimentaires, fatigue, stress, humeur..)
     

  • Mieux comprendre le fonctionnement des comportements alimentaires en lien avec nos émotions et réussir à les modifier

 

  • Adapter son alimentation à une pathologie spécifique (diabète, hypertension, maladies inflammatoires de l’intestin)

 

Je suis adhérente à l'IEDM (Institut Européen de Micronutrition), membre du SiiN (Scientific Institute for Intelligent Nutrition), membre affiliée à la British Dietetic Association (BDA) et de la Société de la Clinique Française (Londres). 

Je suis également:

 

Consultations:

En cabinet: 
 

Make Me Feel

25 Abbeville rd,

SW4 9LA

London

2Me Clinic

90 York Street

W1H 1QU

London

 

 

Consultation initiale bilan nutritionnel : 150£ (75mn)

Consultation de suivi: 90£ (40mn)

Téléconsultation disponible (Zoom, Teams, Skype)

En savoir plus: www.mbonutrition.com

BDA logo.png
bottom of page